ussrcollection

Auction…

In Auctions on January 8, 2009 at 7:53 am

Well, I did it. Bid in my first auction, on an OPW II probably given for action in East Prussia, and an OG III during the attack over the Oder. Didn’t go for the group; at the end of the day the minimum bid was just too expensive. I’ve read of people making offers after an auction closes on lots that don’t sell, and may do that if it doesn’t sell. I don’t think it will. With the price of high end items dropping like stones middling groups to quartermasters probably aren’t seen as a good investment.

Spoke with Mr. Markov today by phone. Seemed nice enough, very busy with people viewing the lots. I called to find out more about the research, but he had no time. Just as well.

And now nothing to do but wait.

Leave a comment